We knew the2015 Dakar Rally would begin and end in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Now we know exactly how the race will be broken down there in the first and final three stages.

Earlier today at a press conference in Buenos Aires, the ASO confirmed that the first stage of the 2015 Dakar would run from Buenos Aires to Villa Carlos Paz, followed by Stage 2 from Villa Carlos Paz to San Juan, and third from San Juan to Chilecito. Those first three stages will be run consecutively on January 4th, 5th, and 6th.


The final three stages of the race will also run in a row on the 15th, 16th, and 17th. Stage 11 will start in Salta and run to Termas Rio Hondo. The next day Stage 12 will take racers from Termas Rio Hondo to Rosario and the final leg will get everybody back to Buenos Aires straight from Rosario.

Looks like there won't be substantial transport stages or rest days on the first or final three days. No word yet on how these stages will break out for bikes, buggies, cars, and trucks but race organizers have repeatedly said we'll see a lot less interaction between different classes of vehicles in 2015 than the race has had in the past.

Images: UltraView Admin/Flickr, Dakar Rally